Tags

, ,

It’s the eve of the eve of the eve of Christmas Day! ..give or take an eve. And now it’s time for another Wacky Zachy Christmas, with your host! ZachsMind!

Mark Day’s Why The Nose Santa?

At his “MarkDayComedy” YouTube channel, Mark Day used to make witty insightful videos where he stood in front of a yellow wall and seemed to ramble extemporaneously about all kinds of stuff. That was a few years ago. Nowadays I guess he doesn’t have time to do that so he’s doing stuff like this.

Sonny Vande Putte’s You’re A Mean One Mr. Grinch

This is a balding guy singing to himself singing to himself singing to himself. I think it sounds cool, and I just marvel at the behind the scenes crapola it must have taken for him to keep track of all those ties.

Bob Dylan’s Must Be Santa Claus

I have no idea what’s going on here. It’s a party. Everybody else is on cocaine, but Bob Dylan’s on wheat germ and laxatives. Some guy trapped inside tries to escape the video. It’s weird.

Tim Minchin’s White Wine In The Sun

This song makes me cry. Tears that sting when they come. It hurts and feels great at the same time.

Second City Network’s Partisan Christmas Carol

Of course, there are other ways to approach writing a holiday song from a secular point of view. This one doesn’t make me cry.

Vienna Teng’s Atheist Christmas Carol

I’ve been trying to pick funny silly music for this collection of blog posts about Christmas, but I guess you caught me at a moment when I’m kinda melancholy and ..well this is how some atheists see this holiday season. Is it sappy? Sad? Cathartic? Joyous? It’s all kinds of things. It doesn’t have to be anything specific. There isn’t a way to celebrate Christmas that’s wrong really. Just enjoy life. Be thankful we’re here. Share the good and yeah sometimes share the bad too. If you’re with people who mean something to you, and you mean something to them, it’s all good. And even if distance keeps you apart.. you’re still together in each other’s minds and hearts and that’s happy and sad at the same time.

HighDramma’s Atheist Christmas

Okay enough being serious and boring. Here’s a silly funny video made on a shoestring budget by people who appear to be having a lot of fun even though the sound and video quality is a little irksome and I can’t tell whether they’re making fun of atheists or christmas or both but it’s the thought that counts, right? Right? Okay maybe it’s just really awful and I can’t tell.

Okay that’s enough for now. There might be another one of these. Or not. I dunno. I’m winging it.

